Header

Paul Jay's logo
More from this Employer
Paul Jay's logo

Support Worker

Paul Jay

I'm looking for another really excellent person to join my amazing team of support workers.

I'm 34 and live in my own home in Hamilton Hill which I share with a friend of mine. My life vision includes things like running my own business, photography, travel (haha), advocacy, going to music gigs with friends and getting involved in the Freo music scene. I enjoy a bit of adventure and I also like chilling out in pools and spas. And I'm interested in keeping fit and eating healthy.

If you're the person I'm looking for, you'll be open to new ways of thinking, curious about the different ways that people function and have well-developed social intelligence. I'd prefer it if you have experience using contemporary approaches to support people with disability. And because I mostly use alternative communication methods, prior experience supporting a person like me will be an advantage. If you're somebody who uses their initiative, is energetic, flexible, reliable and able to work alone while being part of a team, you could be the person I'm after. Living locally is desirable.

Because this role is a bit different to usual support work, training and ongoing professional development is provided.

You will need to have an NDIS Worker Screening Check, National Police Clearance, First Aid certificate, a current driver's license, a reliable vehicle and be compliant with current WA vaccination mandates. This position is casual with a possibility of becoming permanent part time and includes some evenings and weekends, so there is a need for some flexibility.

How to apply

This job ad has now expired, and applications are no longer being accepted.

Email me more jobs like this.

Daily